Governance of Cassa Depositi e prestiti | CDP


We transparently work to carry out our institutional mission of supporting and promoting Italian development policies, all the while acknowledging the importance of the task at hand

The Board of Directors guides and directs the Group's activities, with the support of internal Committees and the supervision of control bodies. 

The Board of Directors, responsible for the management of the company and the definition of the group's strategy, was appointed May 27th, 2021 by shareholders.

The Board is supported in its decisions by six internal committees with consulting and advisory functions. Complementing the Governance are the Board of Auditors Supervisory Board, the Parliamentary Supervisory Commission and Support Committee of minority shareholders.

The Board of Directors consists of nine members and is integrated, for the management of resources from postal savings (Separate Management), by the Director-General of the Treasury, by the Accountant General of the State, three representatives of the regions, provinces and municipalities. A magistrate of the Court of Auditors attend the meetings of the Board

Giovanni Gorno Tempini

Chairman Cassa Depositi e Prestiti

See the biography
Dario Scannapieco

Chief Executive Officer and General Manager

See the biography

Livia Amidani Aliberti


Anna Girello Garbi


Fabiana Massa Felsani


Giorgio Righetti


Alessandra Ruzzu


Giorgio Toschi


Francesco Di Ciommo


Separate account
Antonio Decaro

Director (Separate account)

Paolo Calvano

Director (Separate account)

Michele De Pascale

Director (Separate account)

Riccardo Barbieri Hermitte

Director (Separate account)

Pier Paolo Italia

Director (Separate account)


Risk and Sustainability Committee
The Risk and Sustainability Committee, with supervision and proposing functions in the field of risk management and evaluation of new investment products, and, moreover, with support function with respect to sustainability strategy, policies and reporting is composed of Giorgio Righetti (Chairman), Fabiana Massa, Anna Girello Garbi and Francesco Di Ciommo.

Appointments Committee
The Appointments Committee, in charge of supporting the Chief Executive Officer and the Board of Directors on the appointing process of the corporate bodies members in the subsidiaries, is composed of Giovanni Gorno Tempini (Chairman), Dario Scannapieco and Riccardo Barbieri Hermitte.

Compensation Committee
The Compensation Committee, in charge of making proposals to the Board of Directors on the compensation of the Chairman, the Chief Executive Officer and the General Manager, is composed of Francesco Di Ciommo (Chairman), Alessandra Ruzzu and Giorgio Toschi.

Related Parties Committee
The Related Parties Committee, responsible for issuing specific opinions on transactions with related parties carried out by CDP, is composed of Fabiana Massa (Chairman), Alessandra Ruzzu and Livia Amidani Aliberti.

Support non-controlling Shareholders’ Committee 
The support non-controlling shareholders’ Committee have 9 members, appointed by the non-controlling shareholders: Giovanni Quaglia (Chairman), Francesco Caia, Konrad Bergmeister, Marcello Bertocchini, Michele Bugliesi, Cristina Colaiacovo, Giuseppe Toffoli.

Board of Statutory Auditors and Supervisory Board

The functions of the Supervisory Board, pursuant to Legislative Decree 231/2001, are entrusted to the Board of Statutory Auditors.

It is made up of five standing auditors and two alternates.

Board of Auditors

The auditors serve a term of three years and may be re-elected.

  • Chairman: Carlo Corradini
  • Standing auditors: Franca Brusco, Mauro D’Amico, Patrizia Graziani, Davide Maggi 
  • Alternates auditors: Giuseppe Zottoli e Anna Maria Ustino
Parliamentary Supervisory Committee
Financial Calendar

Board of Director Meetings


Anno 2023
25 January 23 February 30 March
4 May 1st June 28 June
1st August 28 September 26 October
24 November 19 December  






Financial Report Approval Meetings

March 30 Meeting of the Board of Directors for the approval of the draft separate financial statements and consolidated financial statements at 31 December 2022.
May 24
(first call)

June 1st
(second call)

Annual general Shareholders’ Meeting for the approval of the financial statements at 31 December 2022.
August 1st Meeting of the Board of Directors for the approval of the half-yearly financial report at 30 June 2023.