La Governance della Fondazione CDP | CDP


CDP Foundation

The Board of Directors, responsible for managing and defining Fondazione CDP’s strategies, was appointed by Cassa Depositi e Prestiti SpA on 11 June 2020.

The Board of Directors has five members. It is supported in its decisions by the Scientific Committee, an independent body with an advisory role, made up of members from the academic, cultural and scientific world.

The General Manager is appointed by the Board of Directors. The General Manager is responsible for the operational management and implementation of the strategy decided by the Board.

The Board of Auditors, made up of the Chairman and 2 other members, takes part in the meetings and exercises control over the foundation’s administration

Pasquale Salzano

CDP Chief International Affairs Officer

See the biography
Mario Vitale

General Manager

Federico Delfino

Rector of the University of Genoa

Riccardo Barbieri Hermitte

Chief Economist 
Ministry of Economy and Finance

Manuela Sabbatini

CDP Chief Audit Officer

Marco Santarelli

CDP Chief External Relations & Sustainability Officer

Board of Auditors and Supervisory Board

The Board of Auditors also acts as the Supervisory Board pursuant to Legislative Decree 231/01.

The Board of Auditors is appointed by the Founder. It is made up of three full members who remain in office for three financial years and may be re-elected.

Chairman: Giulia Pusterla
Auditors: Mauro Zanella and Roberto Munno

Related documents